Next Selection
History of Weymouth Speedway
Club Sponsors
Where are they now?
League Clubs
Club Details
Club Forum

Latest News


Brian White  Tuesday, July 23, 2002  19:57 GMT

The latest stage of the PHARMACCORD PRODUCTS sponsored Conference Trophy series takes place at Blunsdon this Tuesday (23rd), when the PRO-FIT Sprockets take on Buxton and, just like the mineral water which bears the town’s name, the Derbyshire side are expected to add some sparkle to the occasion.

They arrive as one of the leading outfits in this year’s Conference League, and in their number 1 rider Aidan Collins, they have one of the stars of the competition. Son of Les and member of the legendary Collins family, the youngster will be looking to put his recent experience of guesting for Swindon’s Premier League squad to good use. On that occasion he registered paid four for the IMPACT Robins in their home match against Trelawny, but the Hitmen know that their star man can score much more heavily than that at Conference level.

Things will not be easy for the visitors, however, as the PRO-FIT Sprockets track no fewer than five riders with Premier League experience, local boy Simon Dyminski being the latest addition to that group, having made an impressive debut for the senior team at Somerset last Friday. Malcolm Holloway continues in his role as a hugely influential captain and number 1 of the team, while his nephew Wayne slots in at number 4. IMPACT Robins regular Jason King takes on the third heat-leader role, with brother Daniel partnering Holloway senior in the first race. Tom Brown is middle order heat leader, and Dyminski could have a big say in matters down the reserve section alongside Tommy Allen, brother of first team captain Olly.

In keeping with the family atmosphere of Conference racing, all children accompanied by a full paying adult will be admitted FREE OF CHARGE to the meeting, a concession made possible by the generous sponsorship from Heath Roberts of fast food caters FOOD ON THE MOVE.

Teams for Tuesday 23rd July 2002 (parade at 7.30pm) –


1) Malcolm Holloway, 2) Daniel King, 3) Tom Brown, 4) Wayne Holloway, 5) Jason King, 6) Simon Dyminski, 7) Tommy Allen


1) Aidan Collins, 2) Carl Belfield, 3) Paul Burnett, 4) Rider Replacement for Chris Collins, 5) to be announced, 6) Lee Derbyshire, 7) James Wright

 Best with Microsoft Internet Explorer 4 and higher Copyright © 2002 modevo